6 States of the New England RegionThe four districts of the New England Region are:

  • Ballou Channing District (BCD) includes 45 congregations from Rhode Island, southeastern Massachusetts, including the South Shore, Cape Cod and the Islands.
  • Clara Barton District (CBD) incudes 63 congregations from central and western Massachusetts, and all but the southwest corner of Connecticut.
  • Massachusetts Bay District (MBD) includes 53 congregations from Greater Boston and Northeast Massachusetts.
  • Northern New England District (NNED) includes 70 congregations from Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont.

While each district currently maintains its own board with fiduciary responsibities, all four districts have joined together with our Unitarian Universalist Association to create a single integrated regional staff team, with offices in Concord, NH and Watertown, MA. Staff members have expertise in every area of congregational life and are available to all 231 congregtions in the region.